AC/DC to release ‘Power Up’ on Nov. 13

AC/DC will release its 17th full-length album, “Power Up,” on Nov. 13, 2020. This marks the band’s first new music since 2014, and features the lineup of Angus Young (lead guitar), Brian Johnson (lead vocals), Cliff Williams (bass guitar), Phill Rudd (drums) and Stevie Young (rhythm guitar). “Power Up” is available for pre-order HERE.

The band also has released the album’s first single, “Shot in the Dark.”

For the album, the band reunited with producer Brendan O’Brien, who helmed “Black Ice” in 2008 and “Rock or Bust” in 2014.

“Power Up” will be available in multiple configurations, including digital, CD and deluxe versions. The limited edition, deluxe box is the ultimate fan package. Hit the button on the side of the box and watch the flashing neon AC/DC logo light up while the opening bars of “Shot in the Dark” blast out of the built-in speaker. Inside the box is the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that features exclusive photos and USB charging cable allowing the box to remain powered up and on display. The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited edition variants of the LP will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms.

Track listing:

1.     Realize
2.     Rejection
3.     Shot in the Dark
4.     Through the Mists of Time
5.     Kick You When You’re Down
6.     Witch’s Spell
7.     Demon Fire
8.     Wild Reputation
9.     No Man’s Land
10.  Systems Down
11.  Money Shot
12.  Code Red

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: