Myles Kennedy releases video for ‘The Ides of March’ title track

Myles Kennedy has released the title track from “The Ides of March,” his upcoming second solo album. A video for the song, which also features longtime friend and drummer Zia Uddin and bassist/manager Tim Tournier, can be seen below.

“From a lyrical standpoint, the first half serves as a warning,” Kennedy said. “It paints a picture of a very dark dystopian future. The title is a reference to Shakespeare’s ‘Julius Caesar’ and the cautionary phrase, ‘Beware the Ides of March.’ The second half breaks from the bleak outlook to remind us that we can do better if we remember who we are and what we were meant to be. Cool heads prevail in times of change.”

“The Ides of March” will be released on May 14, 2021, via Napalm Records. It is available for pre-order here. Kennedy previously released a video for the first single, “In Stride.”

“The Ides of March” track listing:

1. Get Along
2. A Thousand Words
3. In Stride
4. The Ides of March
5. Wake Me When It’s Over
6. Love Rain Down
7. Tell It Like It Is
8. Moonshot
9. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through the Fire
11. Worried Mind

“The Ides of March” will be available in the following formats:

– Digital Album
– 1 CD Jewel Case
– 1 CD Digipack (Napalm mailorder, limited to 500 worldwide)
– 2 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
– 2 LP Gatefold Gray Vinyl (RoW only)
– 2 LP Gatefold Bottle Green Transparent Vinyl (Napalm mailorder, limited to 400 worldwide)
– Die Hard Limited Edition: 2 LP Gatefold Clear Splatter Mint/Violet/White Vinyl + Aluminum Print (Napalm mailorder, limited to 300 worldwide)
– Limited Deluxe Box: Glow In The Dark Vinyl + Cover Artprint + 7” Glow In The Dark “A Thousand Words” Vinyl Demo Single + Pendant + Slipmat (Napalm mailorder, limited to 700 worldwide)

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑