Pop Evil to release ‘Versatile’ new album on May 21

Pop Evil will release “Versatile,” its sixth album, on May 21, 2021, via Entertainment One (eOne). The band also has debuted a new single, “Set Me Free,” which can be heard below.

We are very excited to announce our sixth studio album is being released May 21,” the band said in a joint statement. “‘Versatile’ is available for pre-order now! With this launch we are releasing a brand-new track from the album, ‘Set Me Free,’ which embodies the challenging times the world has faced this past year. We are very proud & humbled to see our current single ‘Breathe Again’ trending Top 5 on the Rock Radio charts, and the video being embraced by our fans. We can’t wait for you all to hear the rest of the album, as we feel it’s our strongest to date.”

Pre-save/order “Versatile” on all formats at https://www.popevil-versatile.com/.

Track list:

  1. Let the Chaos Reign
  2. Set Me Free
  3. Breathe Again
  4. Work
  5. Inferno
  6. Stronger (The Time Is Now)
  7. Raise Your Flag
  8. Human Nature
  9. Survivor
  10. Worst in Me
  11. Same Blood
  12. Fire Inside

“Versatile” will be made available on CD exclusively via Target, which will offer a two-disc deluxe edition. The second disc duplicates the track listing from the band’s 2020 “#1’s” LP, which was pressed on 180-gram opaque gold vinyl and featured all the band’s number one singles up until now–“Trenches,” “Deal with the Devil,” “Torn to Pieces,” “Footsteps” and “Waking Lions.”

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑