Black Veil Brides to release ‘The Phantom Tomorrow’ June 4, new video available

Black Veil Brides will release their sixth studio album, “The Phantom Tomorrow,” on June 4, 2021, via Sumerian Records. The record is a concept album based on a story idea by vocalist Andy Biersack, and its 12 songs include the current hit single “Scarlet Cross.”

The cover artwork was created by Eliran Kantor, who is known for his work with Testament, Hatebreed, Havok and Andy Black.

“The Phantom Tomorrow” was produced by Erik Ron (Godsmack, Dance Gavin Dance, Bush) and co-produced by guitarist Jake Pitts. It is available for pre-order in various bundle configurations at

Coinciding with the album announcement, the band has released a music video for “Fields of Bone,” marking Biersack’s directorial debut. Backed by guitarists Pitts and Jinxx, bassist Lonny Eagleton and drummer Christian Coma, the video picks up where the “Scarlet Cross” video left off. The main character, “The Blackbird,” returns to square off against “9,” his adversary depicted throughout the “Fields of Bone” video. The video also showcases the new look the band will be using throughout the entire cycle for “The Phantom Tomorrow.”

“The Phantom Tomorrow” track listing:

1)    The Phantom Tomorrow (introduction)
2)    Scarlet Cross
3)    Born Again
4)    Blackbird
5)    Spectres (Interlude)
6)    Torch
7)    The Wicked One
8)    Shadows Rise
9)    Fields of Bone
10)  Crimson Sky
11)  Kill the Hero   
12)  Fall Eternal

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: