Lacuna Coil releases ‘Apocalypse’ live video

Italian metal band Lacuna Coil has debuted a live video for “Apocalypse” from its upcoming album “Live from the Apocalypse,” to be released June 25, 2021. The song originally appeared on the band’s most recent studio album, “Black Anima.”

“Looking at the sand gliding down through the hourglass … ‘Apocalypse’ is factual and actual in today’s pandemic, though, we couldn’t foresee this when we wrote it: the separation, the solitude, the confusion, the resilience. We keep on fighting for our will to survive,” singer Cristina Scabbia said.

Vocalist Andrea Ferro said: “Apocalypse is usually a huge concept involving destruction or damage and the way the world ends. In our vision, there’s no big apocalypse, just endless little ones. Ignorance, complacency, selfishness alone can bring apocalypse.”

“Live from the Apocalypse” is the fruit of an unprecedented time. Unlike previous live efforts the Italians, under the yoke of the pandemic, devised a way for their devoted fan base to hear and see them on stage by organizing a special livestream event performing “Black Anima” in its entirety in September 2020. This show now will be released digitally and physically (vinyl and CD). The physical album formats come with a bonus DVD featuring the footage of the original live stream.

“Live from the Apocalypse” will be available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered, here.

Live from the Apocalypse” track listing:

1.              Anima Nera
2.              Sword of Anger
3.              Save Me
4.              Now or Never
5.              Reckless
6.              Through the Flames
7.              Apocalypse
8.              Black Feathers
9.              Under the Surface
10.           The End Is All I Can See
11.           Veneficium
12.           Black Dried Up Heart
13.           Bad Things
14.           Layers of Time
15.           Black Anima
16.           Save Me (Apocalypse Version)

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: