Times of Grace releases new single, second album due July 16

Times of Grace, featuring Adam Dutkiewicz and Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage, has returned after a 10-year hiatus with its second album, “Songs of Loss and Separation,” out July 16, 2021, via the band’s own imprint label, Wicked Good Records, distributed by ADA Worldwide.

Pre-order it here, and check out the band’s newly-relaunched D2C webstore, with brand new merch and exclusive limited vinyl offerings, here.

The band also has shared the video for the new song “The Burden of Belief.” Watch the video, directed by Nick Hipa, below.

“This song is the spark of the oncoming fire,” Leach said. “It foreshadows the journey of this album. This song is an unveiling of who we, Times of Grace, have become after all of these years. This is a testimony of falling apart, losing faith, letting go, and the desire to kill and purge the past. It is the unraveling, the catharsis and the rebirth. So it begins….”

“It almost feels strange finally releasing the songs on this record, especially this one,” Dutkiewicz said. “I started writing this song over 10 years ago, so it’s been around for quite some time. I really hope you guys dig it, and I hope we will get the opportunity to play it for you guys live someday. Thanks, everyone!”

The band’s debut album, “The Hymn of a Broken Man,” arrived in 2011, nearly a decade after Leach’s exit from Killswitch Engage, the pivotal New Wave of American Heavy Metal band the duo co-founded with friends in 1999. The first music from Times of Grace materialized during Dutkiewicz’s recovery from near-crippling back surgery. A collection of songs the multi-instrumentalist and producer knew would suit his once and future bandmate.

Now, 10 years after Times of Grace first surfaced, the eagerly awaited follow-up arrives. “Songs of Loss and Separation” features a cover painted by John McCormack and album art layout by Tom Bejgrowicz. The album also features ex-Envy on the Coast drummer Dan Gluszak, who toured behind the first album and now is an official member of the band.

Track listing:

“The Burden of Belief”
“Mend You”
“Far From Heavenless”
“Bleed Me”
“To Carry the Weight”

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑