Laurenne/Louhimo’s debut album ‘The Reckoning’ due July 9

Finnish vocalists Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast) and Netta Laurenne (Smackbound) have united under the banner Laurenne/Louhimo and will release their debut album, “The Reckoning,” on July 9, 2021, via Frontiers Music SRL. The first single and video from the album, “Bitch Fire” featuring a guest guitar solo by Samy Elbanna from Lost Society, is available now.

Pre-order/save “The Reckoning” on CD, LP, red LP (EMP exclusive, limited to 100 copies) and digital here.

“With this album, I wanted to capture the essence of classic heavy metal and hard rock and combine it with great melodies and lyrics that have value,” Laurenne said. “It was clear from the beginning, having two strong voices on the album, that this album was going to be full of power, energy, attitude and emotion. I envisioned it lovingly kicking everyone’s ass, my own included, and I think it does just that. It’s pushing us to do better and evolve, yet having great empathy towards the struggles we all face as humans.”

”My inspiration was definitely the thought of empowering and the songs giving a feeling of strength and sensitivity. And us interpreting the songs from our hearts and souls with full force, leaving no question about how passionate we are as vocalists and artists,” Louhimo said.

Frontiers President/Head of A&R Serafino Perugino said: “I believe Netta is a truly gifted and talented artist and this is one of a few records besides Smackbound that we will start a fruitful creative and artistic cooperation with her on. To pair her with Noora (Louhimo), who literally blows everyone away with her smashing vocals in not only her main band Battle Beast, but also on Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall and Heart Healer records, is incredibly exciting and an honor.”

“The Reckoning” track list:

1. Time to Kill the Night
2. The Reckoning
3. Tongue of Dirt
4. Striking Like a Thunder
5. Bitch Fire
6. Hurricane Love
7. To the Wall
8. Viper’s Kiss
9. Walk Through Fire
10. Dancers of Truth

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑