George Lynch to release first instrumental album

With over 40 years playing guitar and songwriting as a professional musician, career firsts are minimal for someone as prolific as George Lynch. On Aug. 20, 2021, Lynch will release “Seamless,” his first-ever full-length instrumental album. The album will be released by Rat Pak Records and feature nine new tracks and three bonus tracks from Lynch, backed by drummer Jimmy D’Anda and bassist Eric Loiselle.

Lynch also produced the album, which is available for pre-order in various configurations here.

“‘Seamless’ is my attempt at creating a guitar driven instrumental record that delivers something outside the realm of what most people would expect from a guitar instrumental record coming from a semi-redeemed ’80s hair shredder,” Lynch said. “I wanted the record to be challenging but not exhausting, personal without being belligerently self-indulgent and include a fair amount of guitar histrionics and pay tribute to the masters without making it sound like I’m competing to be the end all summation of all guitar legacies that preceded me. I also wanted the underlying music to be more than vehicles for solos; I wanted the compositions to be able to stand on their own.

“Seamless” track listing:

1.   Quiver
2.   Cola
3.   TJ69
4.   Death by a Thousand Licks
5.   iThink
6.   Sharks with Laser Beams
7.   Octavia
8.   Supersonic Hypnotic Groove Thing
9.   Falling Apart 
Bonus tracks:
10. Blue Light Effect
11. House of Eternal Return
12. The Weight

Starting in music in 1977, Lynch has long since been considered one of the most-notable guitar players of all time. His work with Dokken and Lynch Mob have garnered him a legion of devoted fans around the globe. His creativity and musicianship has been showcased on over 50 albums since 1982, and 2022 will mark his 45th anniversary as a professional musician.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: