John 5 to release new solo album ‘Sinner’ on Oct. 29

Guitarist John 5 will release his new album “Sinner” on Oct. 29, 2021, via Big Machine Records. Pre-orders are available here.

A first taste of the album is available now “Que Pasa” featuring Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine. Watch the official music video below, and find the track on streaming platforms here.

“When people hear this record, I want them to say, ‘Oh, that’s John 5.’ What you get with ‘Sinner’ is the best of me,” John 5 said. “I just want to write memorable riffs that people will enjoy. When I sit on my couch and play my guitar, I play the same things you hear on the instrumental records. It’s honest. It’s real. It’s not a façade. This is how I play. This is what I love to do.”

Discussing “Que Pasa,” John said: “I have such an appreciation for Dave, and I love his voice, guitar playing and songwriting. And he kills it on ‘Que Pasa.’ It was such a joy to have him on this track.”

“Sinner” track listing:

01. Welcome to the Island
02. For I Have Sinned
03. Euphoria (feat. Carla Harvey)
04. Que Pasa (feat. Dave Mustaine)
05. How High the Moon
06. Creepshow
07. Land of the Misfit Toys
08. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
09. This Is How I Do It
10. Georgia on My Mind (feat. Peter Criss)

“Sinner” was produced and mixed by Barry Pointer at Riott House Studio in North Hollywood. Drums were engineered by ex-Guns N’ Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke at Redrum Recording in Los Angeles.

“Sinner” is John 5’s 10th solo studio album, in addition to a remix album and and two live albums. He has been Rob Zombie guitarist since 2005, appearing on five studio albums and three live albums. His credits also include stints with Marilyn Manson, David Lee Roth and Rob Halford.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: