Volbeat, Ghost to team up for U.S. tour

Danish rockers Volbeat and Swedish occult superstars Ghost will team up for a co-headline arena tour of the United States in early 2022. The run, which also will feature special guest Twin Temple, will kick off Jan. 25 in Reno, Nevada, and wrap March 3 in Anaheim, California.

Tickets for the tour, co-produced by Live Nation and Frank Productions, will available here at 10 a.m. local time Friday, Sept. 24. Limited VIP packages will also be available starting at 10 a.m. ET Tuesday, Sept. 21; details at volbeat.dk.

Volbeat said: “We are so incredibly excited to get back to these cities with a Volbeat headline show, but getting to do it alongside a headline show from our goulish friends in Ghost AND bringing the incomparable Twin Temple with us? How soon will it be January already!? Start getting ready, the thunder and lightning is coming to your town in 2022.”

Later this week, Volbeat will play its first headlining shows in nearly two years. The 10-date “Wait a Minute … Let’s Tour” run will see the band coming to cities including Atlanta, San Diego and Los Angeles. Special guests The Hu, Twin Temple and Municipal Waste will appear at select dates. Volbeat also will appear at Rebel Rock Fest in Orlando, Florida, Louder Than Life in Louisville, Kentucky, and Aftershock in Sacramento, California. Tickets for these dates are on sale here.

Volbeat/Ghost co-headline tour dates:

Tue, Jan 25, 2022 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena
Sat, Jan 29, 2022 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center
Wed, Feb 02, 2022 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Fri, Feb 04, 2022 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat, Feb 05, 2022 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
Mon, Feb 07, 2022 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Tue, Feb 08, 2022 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center
Sun, Feb 20, 2022 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena
Fri, Feb 25, 2022 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
Thu, Mar 03, 2022 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center

Volbeat “Wait a Minute … Let’s Tour” dates:

Thu, Sept 23, 2021 – Orlando, FL at Rebel Rock Fest
Fri, Sept 24, 2021 – Atlanta, GA at Tabernacle*
Sat, Sept 25, 2021 – Louisville, KY at Louder Than Life
Mon, Sept 27, 2021 – Oklahoma City, OK at The Criterion*
Tue, Sept 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX at Sunken Garden Amphitheater^
Wed, Sept 29, 2021 – Lubbock, TX at Lonestar Amphitheater^
Sat, Oct 2, 2021 – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park # – SOLD OUT
Sun, Oct 3, 2021 – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park
Wed, Oct 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA at Hollywood Palladium %
Fri, Oct 7, 2021 – Sacramento, CA – Aftershock
Sat, Oct 9, 2021 – Paso Robles, CA at Vina Robles Amphitheatre*
Sun, Oct 10, 2021 – Oakland, CA at The Fox Theater*
 
* Twin Temple
^ The Hu and Twin Temple
# Municipal Waste and Twin Temple
% Municipal Waste
Itallics denotes festival appearance

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: