Sevendust to release ‘Blood & Stone Deluxe’ with five new tracks

Sevendust will release “Blood & Stone Deluxe,” an expanded digital edition of its 13th studio album, originally released in 2020, on Dec. 10, 2021. “Blood & Stone Deluxe” will contain five new tracks, including three remixes and two newly recorded songs.

Jake Bowen of Periphery, Richard Wicander of Fire from the Gods and Justin deBlieck, formerly of Ice Nine Kills, have provided remixes, and the band finished recording “All I Really Know” and “What You Are” specifically for this release. “Blood & Stone Deluxe” is being released via all digital partners via Rise Records and was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette. It is available for pre-save here:

To coincide with the announcement of “Blood & Stone Deluxe,” Sevendust has released a visualizer for “What You’ve Become (Justin deBlieck Remix).” The remix contains the emotion of the original while building upon thematical musical elements by adding a string arrangement to it. The band also will release snippets of the other remixes: “Dying to Live (Jake Bowen Remix)” will be available on the evening of Wednesday, Dec. 8, and “Kill Me (Richard Wicander Remix)” on the morning of Dec. 9.

The track listing for “Blood & Stone Deluxe” is:

1)     Dying to Live
2)     Love
3)     Blood from a Stone
4)     Feel Like Going On
5)     What You’ve Become
6)     Kill Me
7)     Nothing Left to See Here Anymore
8)     Desperation
9)     Criminal
10)   Against the World
11)   Alone
12)   Wish You Well
13)   The Day I Tried To Live
14)   Dying to Live (Jake Bowen Remix)
15)   Kill Me (Richard Wicander Remix)
16)   What You’ve Become (Justin deBlieck Remix)
17)   All I Really Know
18)   What You Are

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: