Infected Rain debuts ‘Longing’ video, new album ‘Ecdysis’ out today

Moldovan metal band Infected Rain has debuted a music video for “Longing,” the fourth single from its new album, “Ecdysis” (read Live Metal’s review), out now via Napalm Records.

Discussing the new single, frontwoman Lena Scissorhands said: “Never happy, never content! We spend our lives craving and longing for things that someone else has or for things that we think will make us happy. ‘A picture immaculate, perfectly designed. A story in which you’re always desired.’ What is happiness really?”

“Ecdysis,” the follow-up to 2019’s “Endorphin,” was produced once again by Valentin Voluta.

“While the whole world was in a deep depression, ‘Ecdysis’ was slowly but surely maturing,” Lena said. “The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

Buy “Ecdysis” HERE.

Ecdysis” track listing:

1. Postmortem Pt. 1     
2. Fighter   
3. Longing
4. Goodbye         
5. The Realm of Chaos featuring Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
6. Everlasting Lethargy
7. These Walls    
8. Showers
9. November       
10. Never the Same     
11. Nine, Ten      
12. Postmortem Pt. 2   

“Ecdysis” will be available in the following formats: 

-CD Digipak        
-1 LP Gatefold Black    
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue (limited to 100 – Napalm Worldwide Mailorder only)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue w/ Slipmat (limited to 100 – Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
-CD Digipak + Shirt (Napalm RoW Mailorder only)    
-Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: