Corey Taylor releases ‘CMFB … Sides’ EP

Corey Taylor has released the “CMFB … Sides” EP, featuring nine unreleased B-sides, cover songs, acoustic renditions and live recordings. It is available on all streaming platforms with physical copies and merch bundles available at

Taylor also has shared a lyric video for his stripped back take on “Lunatic Fringe,” the 1981 song originally performed by Red Rider.

Taylor released his debut solo album, “CMFT,” in 2020. He made history when the single “Black Eyes Blue” hit number one at Active Rock Radio, making him the first artist in the history of the format to reach number with three separate projects, following chart-topping efforts from his bands Slipknot and Stone Sour.

“CMFB … Sides” track listing:

1.      Holier Than Thou (Metallica Cover)
2.      All This and More (Dead Boys Cover)
3.      Kansas (Acoustic)
4.      Shakin’ (Eddie Money Cover)
5.      Home/Zzyxz Rd (Live)
6.      Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider Cover)
7.      Got to Choose (Kiss Cover)
8.      Halfway Down (Acoustic)
9.      On the Dark Side (John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band Cover)

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: