Meshuggah releases video for ‘The Abysmal Eye’ from upcoming album ‘Immutable’

Meshuggah has released a video for its latest single, “The Abysmal Eye,” taken from the upcoming album, “Immutable.”

The new album will be released April 1, 2022, via Atomic Fire Records on CD, exclusive vinyl variants, cassette and digitally. Pre-save or pre-order the record and find additional merchandise here.

The video gives us a glimpse into a mythical and emotionally charged journey through a brutal, uninhabitable desert wasteland in an arthouse blockbuster, starring malevolent forces and brutal powers. Exciting experimental elements, otherworldly scenes, bodies flying through the air, humanoids turning into dust … A dazzling adventure, Meshuggah leads viewers deep into the surreal realm of “The Abysmal Eye.” The video was produced by Digital Thunderdome/IRWIN and directed by Scott Hansen.

The new album comes six years after the band’s most recent full-length, “The Violent Sleep of Reason.” It was rRecorded at Sweetspot Studios in Halmstad (Sweden), mixed by Rickard Bengtsson and Staffan Karlsson and mastered by multiple Grammy Award-winner Vlado Meller (Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, System of a Down).

“Immutable” track listing:

1. Broken Cog
2. The Abysmal Eye
3. Light the Shortening Fuse
4. Phantoms
5. Ligature Marks
6. God He Sees in Mirrors
7. They Move Below
8. Kaleidoscope
9. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies of the Preposterous
13. Past Tense

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: