Jeff Scott Soto to release eighth solo album, ‘Complicated,’ on May 6

Veteran hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto will release his eighth studio solo album, “Complicated,” on May 6, 2022, via Frontiers Music SRL. It will be available on CD, colored vinyl and digital formats. “Love is the Revolution,” the record’s first single and video, is available below.

Pre-order/save “Complicated” here.

As with his previous studio album of all new material, “Wide Awake (in My Dreamland),” Soto teamed up with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Edge ff Forever) to craft “Complicated.” 

Soto has more than 60 albums under his belt, along with numerous collaborations and recordings. His career spans nearly 30 years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen before becoming the frontman for bands such as Talisman, Soul SirkUS, Sons of Apollo (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian and Bumblefoot), as well as an ongoing membership in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and a stint as the lead singer for the classic rock band Journey.

In 1994, Soto released his first solo album, “Love Parade,” followed years later by “Prism” (2002), then “Lost in the Translation” (2005), “Beautiful Mess” (2009), “Damage Control” (2012), “Retribution” (2017), “Wide Awake (in My Dreamland)” (2020) and “The Duets Collection, Vol. 1” (2021).

“Complicated” track listing:

1. Last to Know
2. Disbelieving
3. Home Again
4. Love is the Revolution
5. Until I See You Again
6. Complicated
7. Don’t Look Back
8. New Horizon
9. Back to the Beginning
10. Thank You
11. Obsession


Lead and backing vocals – Jeff Scott Soto
Lead guitars – Fabrizio Sgattoni
Bass, keys and backing vocals – Alessandro Del Vecchio
Drums – Edu Cominato

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: