Projected releases ‘Hypoxia’ title track

Rock and metal supergroup Projected has released the title track and first single off its upcoming third album, “Hypoxia,” out June 24, 2022, via Rat Pak Records. Watch the official music video below.

“We wanted a performance video, but we wanted to strip it down literally to just the band and the song with atmosphere,” said guitarist/vocalist John Connolly (Sevendust). “It was cool to just jam without worrying about anything else.”

The new album, the band’s first since 2017’s “Ignite My Insanity,” features 13 new songs from the group that also consists of Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vince Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric “E-ROCK” Friedman.

Those who preorder “Hypoxia” on iTunes will receive an instant download of the title track.

“Hypoxia” is available for pre-order here in various configurations, including CD, vinyl and cassette bundles.

“To me, personally, it feels like the most cohesive work we’ve done, especially considering it’s the first time we all went in the studio together,” Connolly said. “That in itself had a huge impact on the songwriting process. And it’s taken some time to finally get released, but it feels like we’ve matured quite a bit as a band.”

“Hypoxia” track listing:

1.    Consequences
2.    Dead Weight
3.    The Thing That’s Real
4.    Stain
5.    Take Aim
6.    Hypoxia
7.    Without You
8.    Scars
9.    My Addiction
10.  Test
11.  Dark
12.  Death Is Mostly Permanent
13.  At Your Window

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: