Ellefson-Soto shares video for ‘Vacation in the Underworld’ title track

Following the recent announcement of the new musical partnership between David Ellefson (ex-Megadeth) and Jeff Scott Soto (Sons of Apollo, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Ellefson-Soto has released the first piece of music from its upcoming debut album, “Vacation in the Underworld.”

The song available on Spotify and all other digital streaming platforms. Fans who pre-order the album digitally via iTunes will receive an instant download of the song. The music video was shot in front of a green screen and creates an interesting visual backdrop to accompany the lyrics.

“Vacation in the Underworld” will be released on Oct. 7, 2022, via Rat Pak Records. The album features eleven tracks and three bonus recordings. It was produced by Chris Collier and is available for pre-order here.

The band follows the tradition of successful individuals that joined forces to create memorable music: David Coverdale and Jimmy Page, Tony Iommi and Glenn Hughes, Tommy Shaw and Jack Blades, Michael Sweet and George Lynch to name a few examples. The metal duo is joined by Andy Martongelli on guitar and keys and Paulo Caridi on drums.

Combining different styles of metal, songs like “Sharpen the Sword,” “The Revolution” and “Live to Die Another Day” showcase the various influences Ellefson-Soto have picked up over four decades in music. Jade Etro from the Italian power metal band Frozen Crown makes a guest appearance on “The Day Before Tomorrow.” Steve Conley and Ken Mary from Flotsam and Jetsam perform on the title track.

“Vacation in the Underworld” track listing:

1)    Vacation in the Underworld
2)    Like a Bullet
3)    Sharpen the Sword
4)    The Reason
5)    S.T.N.
6)    The Revolution
7)    Celebrity Trash
8)    Live to Die Another Day
9)    The Day Before Tomorrow
10)  Hercules
11)  Rise to Win
12)  Out of the Blue (Bonus Track)
13)  Lone Star (Bonus Track)
14)  Writing on the Wall (Bonus Track)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑