Ad Infinitum shares ‘Seth,’ third single and video from upcoming album

Symphonic metal band Ad Infinitum has released the new single and video “Seth” from its upcoming album, “Chapter III: Downfall,” due out March 31, 2023, via Napalm Records.

“Today we unveil one more piece of our upcoming album ‘Chapter III: Downfall,'” the band said. “A song about Seth, the god of chaos and destruction, about jealousy, ambition, betrayal, treason and illusions. And eventually about justice and resolution. All this served with heavy riffs and a beautiful video by Vincent De Fallois. Enjoy!”

Produced by Ad Infinitum and Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, “Chapter III: Downfall” explores concepts of Ancient Egyptian history and mythology.

“For this album, we explored stories and legends of Ancient Egypt with, as star character and main inspiration, Cleopatra,” the band said. “We added some extra dimension and sounds to our signature Ad Infinitum sound to create an extra dimension, transporting the listener to mystical landscapes of another era. We are beyond excited to start to unveil this new record!”

The album’s first single, “Upside Down,” garnered over 250,000 views on YouTube within a few days of its release last month.

“Chapter III: Downfall” track listing:

  1. Eternal Rains
  2. Upside Down
  3. Seth
  4. From The Ashes
  5. Somewhere Better
  6. The Underworld
  7. Ravenous
  8. Under The Burning Skies
  9. Architect Of Paradise
  10. The Serpent’s Downfall
  11. New Dawn
  12. Legends (Featuring Chrigel Glanzmann)

“Chapter III: Downfall” will be available in the following formats:

  • 1 CD Digipak
  • CD Digipak + Shirt Bundle
  • 1 LP Gatefold CURACAO – limited to 300 copies worldwide
  • 1 LP Gatefold Black
  • Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: