Ad Infinitum shares single/video ‘From the Ashes’ from upcoming album ‘Chapter III’

Symphonic metal band Ad Infinitum has shared the new single and video “From the Ashes” from its upcoming album “Chapter III: Downfall,” set for a March 31, 2023, release via Napalm Records. Pre-order the new album here, and watch the new video below.

“As the release of our third album ‘Chapter III: Downfall’ approaches,” the band said, “we are proud to reveal a more progressive creation, together with a video that symbolizes the rebirth of the phoenix, rising again from the ashes. This video definitely warms up the room by a few degrees. Don’t try this at home, kids!”

Produced by Ad Infinitum and Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, “Chapter III: Downfall” explores concepts of Ancient Egyptian history and mythology.

“For this album, we explored stories and legends of Ancient Egypt with, as star character and main inspiration, Cleopatra,” the band said. “We added some extra dimension and sounds to our signature Ad Infinitum sound to create an extra dimension, transporting the listener to mystical landscapes of another era. We are beyond excited to start to unveil this new record!”

“Chapter III: Downfall” track listing:

  1. Eternal Rains
  2. Upside Down
  3. Seth
  4. From the Ashes
  5. Somewhere Better
  6. The Underworld
  7. Ravenous
  8. Under the Burning Skies
  9. Architect of Paradise
  10. The Serpent’s Downfall
  11. New Dawn
  12. Legends (Featuring Chrigel Glanzmann)

“Chapter III: Downfall” will be available in the following formats:

  • 1 CD Digipak
  • CD Digipak + Shirt Bundle
  • 1 LP Gatefold CURACAO – limited to 300 copies worldwide
  • 1 LP Gatefold Black
  • Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: