Sevendust to release 14th album ‘Truth Killer’ on July 28

Sevendust will release “Truth Killer,” its 14th studio album, on July 28, 2023, via its new label, Napalm Records.

“Truth Killer,” the follow-up to the 2020 release “Blood & Stone,” sees Michael “Elvis” Baskette returning as producer and features the band’s original, longtime lineup of vocalist Lajon Witherspoon, guitarists Clint Lowery and John Connolly, drummer Morgan Rose and bassist Vince Hornsby. The new album is available for pre-order in multiple configurations here.

The first song to be released is the album closer “Fence,” which is accompanied by a claymation music video directed and animated by Ollie Jones. The video tells the story of a chemical leak during a Sevendust show that causes the band to turn in to zombies.

“Truth Killer” track listing:

1)     I Might Let the Devil Win
2)     Truth Killer
3)     Won’t Stop the Bleeding
4)     Everything 
5)     No Revolution
6)     Sick Mouth
7)     Holy Water
8)     Leave Hell Behind
9)     Superficial Drug
10)   Messenger
11)    Love and Hate
12)   Fence

“Truth Killer” will be available in the following formats:                          

  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve 
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl BLACK       
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl MINT – North American retail Only        
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl *Die Hard* MARBLED BLUE/WHITE/BLACK (Slipmat, Record Butler) – Napalm Mail Order Only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GLOW IN THE DARK – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl CURACAO TRANSPARENT – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl GOLD – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold Vinyl ORANGE TRANSPARENT – Band Mail Order Only, limited to 500
  • Music Cassette NEON YELLOW TRANSPARENT – Napalm Mail Order Only
  • 1CD 6p. Digisleeve + Shirt “Truth Killer” Bundle – Napalm Mail Order Only
  • Digital Album

Sevendust will head out on tour next month opening for longtime friends Alter Bridge. The band also has been confirmed for the WJRR Earthday Birthday 2023 (April 22), WDHA’s Rock the Rock Fest (April 28) and Sick New World 2023 (May 13). Additional dates will be announced soon. More information on all upcoming tour dates and ticket and VIP info can be found here.

Sevendust 2023 tour dates :

April 22 – Orlando, FL – WJRR Earthday Birthday 2023
April 28 – Newark, NJ – WDHA’s Rock the Rock Fest
May 6 – Greensboro, NC – Piedmont Hall *
May 7 – North Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues Myrtle Beach *
May 9 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte *
May 11 – Louisville, KY – The Louisville Palace *
May 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Sick New World 2023
May 14 – Chattanooga, TN – The Signal *
May 16 – Pensacola, FL – Pensacola Saenger Theatre *
May 17 – New Orleans, LA – Fillmore New Orleans *
May 19 – Dothan, AL – The Plant *
May 20 – West Greenville, SC – The Foundry at Judson Mill #

* Opening for Alter Bridge
# Headline show

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: