DevilDriver releases single and video ‘If Blood Is Life’ from upcoming ‘Dealing with Demons Vol. II’

DevilDriver has released “If Blood Is Life,” the second single and video from its upcoming album “Dealing with Demons Vol. II,” out May 12, 2023, via Napalm Records (pre-order here.)

The video features footage from DevilDriver’s recent U.S. co-headline tour with labelmate Cradle of Filth.

“Shadows of the future, ghosts of your past walking the floor–why do these things haunt us as humans, when we should be focused on the fact that, like the chorus says, ‘Time, it waits for no one, Time, it’s worth the taking,'” frontman Dez Fafara said of the new song. “Learn to focus on the now, the here, the present.”

The new album was produced and engineered by Steve Evetts with additional engineering from guitarist Mike Spreitzer.

“‘Dealing with Demons Vol. II’ is, simply put, a conversation in its entirety about dealing with ‘inner’ demons,” Fafara said. “It’s a conversation in song form between ‘self and a power apart from one’s self, and trying to bury old entities.’”

Dealing with Demons Vol. II” track listing:

1. I Have No Pity
2. Mantra
3. Nothing Lasts Forever
4. Summoning
5. Through the Depths
6. Bloodbath
7. It’s a Hard Truth
8. If Blood Is Life
9. This Relationship, Broken

“Dealing with Demons Vol. II” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak (4 Panels)
  • CD Jewelcase (Signed) – Napalm North American mail order only, limited to 1,000
  • 1 LP Gatefold Purple
  • 1 LP Gatefold Inkspot Splatter Yellow/Purple/Black with Slipmat – Napalm worldwide mail order only, limited to 500
  • Cassette (Yellow Tape/Black Print) – Napalm worldwide mail order only, limited to 100
  • 2x CD Digipak “Dealing with Demons I” and “Dealing with Demons Vol. II” – Napalm European mail order only
  • CD Digipak (4 Panels) + Notebook + Metal Symbol Bundle – Napalm worldwide mail order only
  • Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: