Once Human to release live album on Sept. 28

Once Human will release its first live album, “Stage of Evolution,” on Sept. 28 via ear MUSIC. Listen to the first single, “Flock of Flesh,” below. Pre-order the album here and get “Flock of Flesh” as an instant grat track.

Having made waves with its 2015 debut, “The Life I Remember,” Once Human has progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct and devastatingly heavy.

“Evolution” was not just the title of Once Human’s sophomore release last year—it was an armor-plated declaration. And it evolved into something big.

The video for the lead single “Eye of Chaos” has hit more than 7.5 million views on YouTube.

“Stage of Evolution” is the consequential mutation of the “Evolution” album from studio to stage. It was recorded during last year’s U.S. tour and features songs from the studio album. It also includes a cover of Machine Head’s “Davidian,” a track from its 1994 debut album “Burn My Eyes,” co-written by Once Human’s Logan Mader, whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only as the original guitarist in Machine Head and his late ’90s stint in Soulfly, but also for his production and mixing work on records from the likes of Gojira, Fear Factory and Devildriver.

Beside singer Lauren Hart unleashing her forceful voice, the track features guest vocals by Fred Leclercq of Sinsaeneum and Dragonforce.

“I know it’s uncommon for a band who is not headlining to record a live album,” Mader said. “We were able to pull it off because today’s technology and compact size of the necessary gear is a part of our everyday monitoring system. We had loads of fun on tour with Dragonforce. I’m so glad we captured a nice piece of it to share with all our fans.”

“Stage of Evolution” track listing:

1. “Eye of Chaos”
2. “Killers for the Cure”
3. “Mass Murder Frenzy”
4. “Gravity”
5. “Passenger”
6. “Pick Your Poison”
7. “Paragon”
8. “Davidian” (featuring Fred Leclercq)
9. “Flock of Flesh”


Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: