Airbourne to release fifth album, ‘Boneshaker,’ on Oct. 25

Aussie rock band Airbourne will release its fifth studio album, “Boneshaker,” on Oct. 25 via Spinefarm Records. Pre-order the record here.

The band decided to take the bolder path: to align with Nashville’s number one producer—Dave Cobb, whose credits include Chris Stapleton and the “A Star Is Born” soundtrack. It was Airbourne’s way of staking out new turf away from comfort zones and safe havens.

“It’s a live gig in the studio. This is always something we wanted to do – find a way to bring the soul and power of an Airbourne live show into an album. Cobb caught our lightning and put it in a bottle,” bandleader Joel O’Keeffe said.

Relocating to historic Studio A on Nashville’s Music Row, six-time Grammy Award-winning producer Cobb’s natural home and one of Music City’s most prized creative hubs, the four musicians set themselves a challenge: to make a record cut from the same frayed cloth as those classic late-’70s recordings from Australia’s legendary Albert’s house of “Oz Rock” that inspired the band so much.

The band also shared the cover artwork for “Boneshaker,” which was a collaboration between Matt Read of Combustion Ltd and Sean Tidy of Design House Studio Ltd.

“The whole sentiment we were after was about rock ‘n’ roll for life,” guitarist Matthew Harrison said. “We wanted to create something tattoo-worthy, and that the artwork was classic and stood the test of time.”

“Boneshaker” track listing:

1. “Boneshaker”
2. “Burnout the Nitro”
3. “This Is Our City”
4. “Sex to Go”
5. “Backseat Boogie”
6. “Blood In The Water”
7. “She Gives Me Hell”
8. “Switchblade Angel”
9. “Weapon of War”
10. “Rock ‘N’ Roll for Life”

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: