Zakk Wylde’s Pride & Glory to reissue self-titled album Oct. 25

Before there was Black Label Society, there was Pride & Glory. Known at the time as a Zakk Wylde side project, Pride & Glory and its debut self-titled record lad to what Berzerkers worldwide now know as Black Label Society. Pride & Glory was Wylde’s first self-fronted project, before releasing his first solo album, “Book of Shadows,” in 1996.

“Pride & Glory” will be reissued on Oct. 25 via eOne Music. The all-new picture disc version contains five new bonus tracks via a download card—”The Wizard” (Black Sabbath cover), “Torn and Tattered,” “In My Time of Dyin'” (Led Zeppelin cover), “The Hammer & the Nail” and “Come Together” (The Beatles cover).

Pre-orders are available here.

“Pride & Glory” track listing:

1. Losin’ Your Mind
2. Horse Called War
3. Shine On
4. Lovin’ Woman
5. Harvester of Pain
6. The Chosen One
7. Sweet Jesus
8. Troubled Wine
9. Machine Gun Man
10. Cry Me a River
11. Toe’n The Line
12. Found A Friend
13. Fadin’ Away
14. Hate Your Guts
15. Machine Gun Man (acoustic bonus) 
16. Mother Mary (alternate version)

Bonus tracks (included on download cards):
1. The Wizard” (Black Sabbath cover)
2. Torn and Tattered
3. In My Time of Dyin’” (Led Zeppelin cover)
4. The Hammer & the Nail
5. Come Together (The Beatles cover)

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: