The CEO, featuring Sevendust’s Vince Hornsby, to release debut album ‘Redemption’ on June 25, listen to title track

Georgia hard rock band The CEO will release its debut album, “Redemption,” on June 25, 2021, via Rat Pak Records. It is available for pre-order here in various bundle configurations.

The band—comprising Mack Mullins on vocals, Vince Hornsby (Sevendust) on bass, Chase Brown and Beau Anderson on guitar and Joseph Herman on drums—made a soft announcement in March 2020, and a week later the entire world found itself in the grip of the COVID-19 pandemic. Now the band is ready to take on the music world.

A video for the title track of “Redemption” is available now.

“’Redemption’ is an intense, call to action track,” Mullins said. “It is our response to all of the divisiveness dominating the headlines these days. It’s angry and loud, yet relevant and hopeful. I love this song.”

From the driving guitar riff of album opener “Twin Flame” to the final vocal melody of album closer “Alone and Dead,” The CEO has created a sound that fits right in with Active Rock radio today. Songs like “Behind These Eyes,” “The Storm” and “Casting Shadows” showcase the band’s harder side. The band explore its softer side on “Black Hearts”—the longest track on the album and a song that is sure to be a fan favorite.

“Redemption” was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Mammoth WVH, Alter Bridge, Sevendust, Myles Kennedy, Tremonti).

“Redemption” track listing:

1.   Twin Flame
2.   Behind These Eyes
3.   Redemption
4.   Black Hearts
5.   Dirty Tragic
6.   The Storm
7.   Alive
8.   Beginning & the End
9.   Bourbon Straight
10. Work of Heart
11. Casting Shadows
12. Alone and Dead

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: