Infected Rain releases ‘Fighter,’ second single from upcoming album ‘Ecdysis’

Moldovan metal band Infected Rain has released “Fighter,” the second single and video from its upcoming fifth album, “Ecdysis” (Jan. 7, 2022, Napalm Records). It follows the first single, “Postmortem Pt. 1,” which was released in October.

The aggressive new track showcases the most brutal side of the band, bringing out its ruthlessness in full force with a hardcore-influenced tornado of rhythms and provoking lyricism.

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands said: “Inspired by strong women who never give up, ‘Fighter’ is a reminder of the here and now! ‘Fighter’ is a reminder of strength and potential. Today right now, all you’ve got is this!”

In other news, Infected Rain has announced its upcoming concert stream and documentary, dubbed “The Devil’s Dozen.” Dive deep into the history of the band with a full documentary spanning the past 13 years with behind the scenes footage, and witness a full show with production and special effects, including rare song material. The documentary and concert stream will become available for viewing on Nov. 26 and can be watched for eight days after the first airing. Get tickets and check out more VIP options here

“Ecdysis,” the follow-up to 2019’s “Endorphin,” was produced once again by Valentin Voluta.

“While the whole world was in a deep depression, ‘Ecdysis’ was slowly but surely maturing,” Lena said. “The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

Ecdysis” track listing:

1. Postmortem Pt. 1     
2. Fighter   
3. Longing
4. Goodbye         
5. The Realm of Chaos featuring Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
6. Everlasting Lethargy
7. These Walls    
8. Showers
9. November       
10. Never the Same     
11. Nine, Ten      
12. Postmortem Pt. 2   

“Ecdysis” will be available in the following formats: 

-CD Digipak        
-1 LP Gatefold Black    
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue (limited to 100 – Napalm Worldwide Mailorder only)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue w/ Slipmat (limited to 100 – Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
-CD Digipak + Shirt (Napalm RoW Mailorder only)    
-Digital Album 

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: