Oni releases new song ‘The Lie,’ co-produced by Mark Morton, Josh Wilbur

Progressive metalcore outfit Oni has kicked off a new chapter with the release of the new single “The Lie” via Ironshore Records. The track marks the first new music from Jake Oni, Oni’s frontman and creative mastermind, since the band’s 2019 single “Alone” and 2016 debut album “Ironshore” (Metal Blade). The new song was co-produced by Jake’s musical ally and good friend, Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton, with renowned producer Josh Wilbur (Megadeth, Trivium, Gojira).

Jake and Mark previously collaborated on the latter’s debut solo album, “Anaesthetic,” with Jake executive producing and co-writing the collection’s number six Active Rock track, “Cross Off,” with Morton, Wilbur and the late Chester Bennington.

“I’m really proud and excited to release ‘The Lie’–our first new song in over two years,” Jake Oni said. “I wrote this one with Mark Morton and Josh Wilbur, and it was one of those songs that kind of wrote itself. I’ve been working really hard over the last year and can’t wait to start releasing new music for everyone. ‘The Lie’ felt like the best track to kick off the next chapter of Oni.”

Find the new song on streaming platforms here.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: