Memphis May Fire to release seventh album ‘Remade in Misery’ on June 3

Memphis May Fire will release “Remade in Misery,” its seventh album on June 3, 2022, via longtime label Rise Records. Pre-order it here.

In summer 2021, the band—Matty Mullins (vocals), Kellen McGregor (guitar), Cory Elder (bass) and Jake Garland (drums)—dropped a series of singles, which accumulated nearly 35 million streams combined Each song drop had a philanthropic element and was accompanied by a piece of charity-driven merch that was available at the band’s online store.

Regarding the process of crafting the new album, Mullins said: “The last nine months have been such a refreshing journey for us. We knew that releasing singles for this long, without any news of an upcoming album, would come with challenges, but we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. We’re finally at the point of announcing the entire body of work, and I can genuinely say we are just as excited now as the day the first single dropped.”

He finished: “‘Remade in Misery’ is undoubtedly a new season for MMF. We have truly rediscovered who we are as a band through these songs, and we can’t wait to bring them to life on upcoming tours.”

Memphis May Fire also has shared the video for the new single “Make Believe,” which finds the band flexing its creative muscles with dynamic flourishes, mechanized samples and bludgeoning breakdowns.

“Our seventh single has arrived and it’s one of my favorite MMF tunes of all time,” Mullins said. “‘Make Believe’ feels significantly different from the rest of the singles and it offers a whole new flavor that our fans haven’t heard from us before. The song is about enduring so much pain that you feel like you are losing your grip on reality, questioning everything you’ve ever known, and starting to wonder if life is just a simulation. Having had a lot of success with therapy in my own life, I’m a huge advocate for it and I’m excited to announce that we will be donating 100% of the proceeds from the  ‘Not the Same’ tee in our merch store to The Refuge Center For Counseling in Franklin, Tennessee.” 

The Refuge Center for Counseling offers affordable professional counseling services in order to empower, educate, and support individuals, couples, and families in need.

“Remade in Misery” track listing:

Blood & Water
Bleed Me Dry
Death Inside
The American Dream
“Your Turn”
“Make Believe”
Left for Dead
“Only Human”
“The Fight Within” 

Memphis May Fire will hit the road this spring with Dance Gavin Dance, Volumes and Moon Tooth. All dates are below.

Tour dates:

4/26 — Spokane, WA — Knitting Factory
4/27 — Garden City, ID — Revolution
4/29 — Wichita, KS — Cotillion
4/30 — Omaha, NE — The Admiral
5/1 — Des Moines, IA — Val Air
5/3 — Ft. Wayne, IN — Piere’s
5/4 — Cleveland, OH — Agora
5/6 — Grand Rapids, MI — The Intersection
5/7 — Milwaukee, WI — Eagles Ballroom
5/9 — Rochester, NY — Main Street Armory
5/10 — Albany, NY — Empire Live
5/11 — Hartford, CT — Webster Theater
5/13 — Richmond, VA — The National
5/14 — Raleigh, NC — The Ritz
5/15 — Columbia, SC — The Senate
5/17 — Ponte Vedra, FL — Concert Hall
5/19 — Knoxville, TN — Knoxville Auditorium
5/20 — Birmingham, AL — Sloss Furnaces

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: