Plague Years drops surprise EP ‘All Will Suffer’

Detroit, Michigan, death/thrash metal act Plague Years has dropped a surprise EP, “All Will Suffer,” via MNRK Heavy. Watch the video for the new song “Suffer” below.

“All Will Suffer” is available on CD, vinyl and digitally. Find all ordering options here.

The EP’s guitars, bass and vocals were tracked by guitarist Eric Lauder while Shaun O’Shaughnessy (Sanguisugabogg) engineered the drums. Mixing duties were handled by Roger Camero (Night Demon, Grave Maker, The Warriors) and mastering by Erol Ulug (Sleeping Giant, Teeth, The Great Commission). The recording boasts the same intensity familiar to Plague Years fans lucky enough to have seen the band on tour, alongside acrs including The Black Dahlia Murder, Skeletal Remains, Exhorder and Somnuri.

“We wanted this record to be a darker and heavier version of ourselves, trying to blur the line even more between thrash and death metal,” Lauder said. “‘All Will Suffer’ is relentless from start to finish and is a prelude of what’s to come.”

A self-titled EP introduced Plague Years to the world in 2017. Metal Temple declared the following year’s “Unholy Infestation” EP the best modern thrash record of 2018. Both early outbursts laid the foundation for 2020’s full-length and debut for MNRK Heavy, “Circle of Darkness.” In a 10/10 review, Metal Injection called it “nothing short of a modern thrash classic,” serving as a stern reminder of why support from the band’s peers was swift and decisive. Fellow Great Lakes metalhead, the late Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder, posted about the band on Instagram, which caught the attention of Toxic Holocaust mastermind Joel Grind. Soon after, Plague Years signed with MNRK Heavy.

“All Will Suffer” track listing:

1. Make You Mortal
2. Suffer
3. Reality of Filth
4. Cursed

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: