Dark Divine releases video for ‘No Escape’ featuring Ricky Armellino of Ice Nine Kills, debut EP out now

Horror-themed band Dark Divine has released a music video for the new song “No Escape” featuring Ricky Armellino. The track is from the band’s debut EP, “Halloweentown,” which is out now via InVogue Records. Buy or stream the EP here.

“‘No Escape’ is about experiencing the paranormal and the feeling of insanity that is often paired with an experience with the macabre,” the band said. “As you traverse this haunt, it’s almost as if you hear the voices of the deceased sing to you, calling for you. And no matter how hard you try, there truly is no escape.”

The “Halloweentown” EP features seven songs, including the title track.

“It represents our darkest fears, and it correlates a transformation from fiction to reality,” the band said. “We blend the essence of horror with heavy hitting sound design and accompany it with real life experiences. Our vision for this EP was to culminate many distinct aspects of our influences and interests within music and aside from music. The EP aims to create a notion of understanding and a sense of comfort within the chaos for its listeners. Our sole focus was the attention to detail needed in all forms of our art in order to embody the culture we aim to represent and connect with.”

“Halloweentown” track listing:

  1. “Run Away”
  2. “No Escape” (featuring Ricky Armellino)
  3. “Your Ghost”
  4. “Circles”
  5. “Dead
  6. “The Fear”
  7. “Halloweentown”

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: