Cobra Spell signs with Napalm Records

International quintet Cobra Spell has signed with Napalm Records.

Founded in 2019 by guitarist Sonia Anubis (ex-Crypta, ex-Burning Witches), Cobra Spell is slithering its way into the revival era of the ’80s heavy rock sound.

Following its EPs “Love Venom” (2020) and “Anthems of the Night” (2022), this past October, Cobra Spell’s current lineup released the new single “Flaming Heart.”

Cobra Spell has toured with established bands such as Ross the Boss, Enforcer and Evil Invaders.

“This is a very big step for Cobra Spell,” Sonia Anubis said. “I have a huge amount of confidence in the potential of this amazing collaboration with the mighty Napalm Records. When it comes to record deals, I had really taken the time to look around for the very, very best I could get for the band since the dreams and goals of Cobra Spell are very big and we want to get shit done in the best way possible. We aim for ’80s rock and roll world domination—and that is serious business. After having worked with Napalm Records in the past with my previous band Crypta, I am in no doubt that we will make this happen together. Be prepared for a whole new level of sleazy action from us. Let’s bring the ’80s back!”

Cobra Spell is:

Sonia Anubis – lead guitar
Kristina Vega – vocals
Noelle dos Anjos – rhythm guitar
Angelina Vehera – bass
Jess Piñas – drums

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: