Suicide Silence to release ‘The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition)’ on June 24

Suicide Silence has set a June 24, 2022, release date for “The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition).” This re-release of the band’s debut album will include liner notes by the band and extensive bonus material. It is available to pre-order here.

Suicide Silence has come full circle and returned to its original label home, Century Media Records. With nearly two decades of nonstop touring around the globe and hundreds of thousands of records sold , the Riverside, California quintet has rejoined the label that released the albums: “The Cleansing” (2007), “No Time to Bleed” (2009) and “The Black Crown” (2011).

The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition)” track listing:

1. Revelations (Intro)
2. Unanswered
3. Hands of a Killer
4. The Price of Beauty
5. The Fallen
6. No Pity for a Coward
7. The Disease
8. Bludgeoned to Death
9. Girl Of Glass
10. In a Photograph
11. Eyes Sewn Shut
12. Green Monster
13. Destruction of a Statue
14. A Dead Current
15. Swarm
16. Engine No. 9
17. Unanswered (Live In Paris)
18. Bludgeoned to Death (Live In Paris)
19. The Price of Beauty (Live In Paris)
20. Swarm (Live In Paris)
21. No Pity for a Coward (Live In Paris)
22. Green Monster (Live In Paris)
23. The Fallen (Live In Paris)
24. Destruction of a Statue (Live In Paris)
25. Hands of a Killer (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
26. In a Photograph (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
27. The Fallen (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
28. Untitled (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)

“The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition)” will be available in the following formats:

  • Ltd. 2CD Digipak
  • Gatefold black 2LP & Poster
  • 800x Gatefold transp. orange-black marbled 2LP & Poster available only at CM Distro Wholesale, and US outlets
  • 300x Gatefold yellow-transp. blue marbled 2LP & Poster, available only at EMP
  • 300x Gatefold golden-black marbled 2LP & Poster, available only at Kings Road Merch (Europe and USA)
  • Digital album (2CD)

Suicide Silence deep into the writing of the follow-up to 2020’s “Become the Hunter,” which was released via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. It will be the band’s fourth album with vocalist Eddie Hermida (ex-All Shall Perish), who joined following the passing of frontman Mitch Lucker. The band recently finished an extensive U.S. tour with Jinjer and has announced a co-headlining run on the U.S. 2022 Chaos & Carnage tour with Carnifex, labelmates Lorna Shore, Upon a Burning Body, Angelmaker and Distant, starting May 15 and running until June 4. Tickets are available to purchase here.


Chaos & Carnage Tour
with Carnifex, Lorna Shore, Upon a Burning Body, AngelMaker, Distant

5/6 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
5/7 Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
5/8 Seattle, WA – El Corazon 
5/10 Grand Junction, CO – Mesa Theater 
5/11 Denver, CO – Oriental Theater 
5/13 Minneapolis, MN – Cabooze
5/14 Chicago, IL – WC Social Club 
5/15 Pontiac, MI – Crofoot
5/17 Columbus, OH – King of Clubs 
5/18 Pittsburgh, PA – Jergels 
5/19 Boston, MA – Big Night Live 
5/20 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre 
5/21 Reading, PA – Reverb 
5/22 Baltimore, MD – Soundstage  
5/24 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade 
5/25 Tampa, FL – Orpheum 
5/27 Arlington, TX – So What Festival 
5/28 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live 
5/29 San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger 
5/31 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theatre
6/1 Mesa, AZ – Nile Theatre 
6/2 Las Vegas NV – 24 Oxford 
6/3 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues 
6/4 Los Angeles, CA – Regent Theater

European shows/festivals

19.06.22 (BE) Dessel – Graspop Festival
21.06.22 (DE) Frankfurt – Zoom
23.06.22 (CZ) Prague – Basinfire
24.06.22 (DE) Ferropolis – Full Force Fest
26.06.22 (FR) Clisson – Hellfest

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: